The Game Awards 2020: The Last of Us Part II wins Game of the Year

Lat night The Game Awards 2020 event held virtually and The Last of Us Part II – Naughty Dog emerged as big winner of the night.
4.5/5 - (46 votes)

The Game Awards is an award show that honored the best video games of the year. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event of The Game Awards 2020 was not held with a live audience as with previous shows. The Last of Us Part II, truly deserving, won seven awards, the most at the show, including Game of the Year. It will also boost the efforts of converting that game into movie. The awards details are given below.

The Game Awards 2020: full list of winners

– Game of the Year –The Last of Us Part II – Naughty Dog

– Game Direction – The Last of Us Part II – Naughty Dog 

– Most Anticipated Game – Elden Ring – From Software/Bandai Namco

– Narrative – The Last of Us Part II

– Art Direction – Ghost of Tsushima

 Score and Music – Final Fantasy VII Remake

 Audio Design – The Last of Us Part II 

 Performance – Laura Bailey – Abby, The Last of Us Part II 

– Games for Impact – Tell Me Why 

– Ongoing Game – No Man’s Sky 

– Indie Game  – Hades 

– Debut Indie Game – Phasmophobia 

– Mobile Game – Among Us 

 Community Support – Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout 

– VR/AR Game – Half-Life: Alyx

– Innovation in Accessibility – The Last of Us Part II 

– Action Game – Hades 

– Action/Adventure Game – The Last of Us Part II 

– RPG – Final Fantasy VII Remake 

– Fighting Game – Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate

– Family Game – Animal Crossing: New Horizons

– Sim/Strategy Game – Microsoft Flight Simulator

– Sports/Racing Game – Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1+2 

 Multiplayer Game – Among Us 

 Content Creator of the Year – Valkyrae 

– Esports Athlete – Heo “Showmaker” Su 

– Esports Coach – Danny “Zonic” Sorensen 

– Esports Event – League of Legends World Championship 2020 

– Esports Game – League of Legends
– Esports Host – Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere

– Esports Team – G2 Esports